Vocal frustration.

I have some issues with my voice right now. It feels unwieldy, my throat somehow cramped, prone to sudden, seemingly causeless gagging (an issue I have been running to doctors with for some months last year, to no avail, it waxes and wanes seemingly randomly, and inside my throat, everything seemed to be OK physically) and sore … and I haven’t sung much in the last days!

I am a bit frustrated with that, as some of my vocal ideas rely heavily on good vocals. After all, I am a vocalist first of all! I’m trying to get my cramped throat better with Feldenkrais and lots of herbal tea. Running is also a fine medicine. Maybe I should see a doctor about that again. Le Sigh.

My productivity is also very unweildy at the moment. I am a living example of structured procrastination – getting really much done, but not the stuff I’m supposed to do or I had planned to do.

Leave a Reply

